Reflection

In the future I plan to incorporate written, oral, visual, and electronic means of communication in everything I do. Using different types of communication is important to get through to each listener. Individuals have different communication techniques that work better for them than others. It is important to think about who your audience is.

In order to be successful in my plan to be a better communicator, I will ask for help from my peers and professors. The only way for me to truly succeed with communicating my ideas is to have others view it because they may see things I do not see. I will always be oblivious because my ideas make sense to me, but I need peer review to help me make sure I explained it well to others. At this point in my career, I would say I am good at visual and electronic means of communication but I need to work on my written and oral forms of communication.

In the future I plan to incorporate written, oral, visual, and electronic means of communication in everything I do. In order to improve my oral skills I will have to practice speaking and make sure I am comfortable with the content I am presenting. To improve my written papers, I will ask for help from my peers and professors. The only way for me to truly succeed in communicating my ideas is to have others to review it because they may see things I do not see.

 

 

 

Leave a comment